

AIANY to recognize winners at annual 2025 honors and awards luncheon

March 25, 2025 - Design / Build



Manhattan, NY The American Institute of Architects New York Chapter (AIANY) will confer its highest annual awards and recognize the winners of the AIANY Design Awards 2025 at the honors and awards luncheon at Cipriani Wall Street, 55 Wall St., on April 25, 2025.

Nico Kienzl

Every year, AIANY honors architects, philanthropists, public servants, and organizations that are committed to improving communities through design excellence. The chapter's annual honors and design awards reinforce AIANY's central principle: design matters. In 2025, SHoP Architects will receive the Medal of Honor; Nico Kienzl will receive the Champion of Architecture Award; I Would Prefer Not To will receive the Architecture in Media Award; and Interboro Partners, will receive the New Perspectives Award.

The recipients were selected by the AIANY 2025 Honors Committee, chaired by AIANY 2025 president Benjamin Gilmartin, AIA, Diller Scofidio + Renfro. 2025 committee members include Ann Marie Baranowski, FAIA, Ann Marie Baranowski Architect; Everardo Jefferson, AIA, Caples Jefferson Architects; Sara Lopergolo, FAIA, Lopergolo Architects; Clare Miflin, AIA, ThinkWoven; David Polk, AIA, US General Services Administration; and Kathryne Thiele, AIA, CSI, CDT, Buildstock.

AIANY will also fête the 23 winning project teams of the AIANY 2025 Design Awards at the luncheon.

New York Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540