

REBNY announces honorees for the 129th REBNY Annual

September 24, 2024 - Front Section



Manhattan, NY The Real Estate Board of New York (REBNY) announced the industry and civic leaders who will be honored at the REBNY Annual, New York City real estate's signature event, on Thursday, January 16, 2025 at The Glasshouse.

Now in its 129th year, the REBNY Annual will bring together the real estate industry, public officials, labor leaders, and other stakeholders for a night of celebration, unmatched networking, and a world-class culinary experience. REBNY will recognize this year's remarkable lineup of honorees for their commitment and contributions to New York City and its residents. Honorees will be seated at the iconic REBNY dais alongside a select group of the city's most influential leaders.

"More than just leaders in their respective fields, our 2025 honorees are bridge builders between communities, government and businesses that are essential for New York City's economy and broader identity," said REBNY President James Whelan. "These individuals have achieved considerable accomplishments during their careers and their influence will continue to guide New York City for decades to come. We look forward to honoring them at this year's REBNY Annual."

Honorees to be Recognized at the 2025 REBNY Annual

For more information on this year's honorees, click here.

The Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award: Presented to Scott Rechler, CEO and chairman, RXR, for exceptional accomplishments in the profession and invaluable contributions to New York's civic welfare.

The Bernard H. Mendik Lifetime Leadership in Real Estate Award: Presented to Jonathan Mechanic, chairman of real estate department, Fried Frank, for exceptional service to the industry and remarkable professional accomplishments over the course of his career.

The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award: Presented to Michelle Adams, senior managing director, global external relations and business development, Tishman Speyer, for outstanding service to the community.

The John E. Zuccotti Public Service Award: Presented to Representative Ritchie Torres, United States Congressman for New York's 15th Congressional District, for exceptional accomplishments and service to the public's interest.

The George M. Brooker Management Executive of the Year Award: Presented to Thomas Lloyd, senior managing director of investor services, CBRE, recognizing exceptional career accomplishments as well as service to the profession and the broader community.

The Louis Smadbeck Memorial Broker Recognition Award: Presented to Nicola Heryet, principal, Avison Young, recognizing a REBNY broker with personal and professional integrity, long-term leadership and prominence in the brokerage community and participation in REBNY's committees.

The Young Real Estate Professional of the Year Award: Presented to Craig Waggner, managing director, Cushman & Wakefield, for incredible professional achievements as a rising star of the industry and for civic leadership.

New York Real Estate Journal - 17 Accord Park Drive #207, Norwell MA 02061 - (781) 878-4540